top of page
BC Week: Men's Events Past Winners

Page Navigation:  Men's Singles   Novice Singles    Pairs   Aussie Pairs   Triples    Fours

Lists complied by Dr. John Aveline up to 2013

2023   Kin on Lau Richmond

2022   Tom Berridge Kerrisdale

2020-2021 COVID

2018    Cary Manns

2017    James Chen

2016    Paul Lee; Stanley Chow Richmond

2015    Paul Lee; Stanley ChoRichmond

2014    Chris Grahame; Stan Turner Mann Park) / Stanley Chow Richmond

2013    Chris Grahame Mann Park; Stanley Chow  Richmond

2012    Paul Choi; Stanley Chow (tie) Richmond

2011    Paul Choi; Stanley Chow tie) Richmond

2010    Kin On Lau  Richmond

2009    Francis Yau  Granville Park

2008    Kin On Lau  Richmond

2007    Stanley Chow;  Paul Choi (tie) Richmond

2006    Chuck Fung Richmond; Michael Leong (tie) Granville Park

2005    results unavailable

2004    Alex Abraham Langley

2003    Fred Fong  New Westminster

2001 - 2002   results unavailable

2000    Danny Ho Granville Park; Perry Manns  North Vancouver

1999    Jim Murphy; Ted Waterston Vancouver South

1998    Perry Manns  North Vancouver

1997    Des Deroches  Vancouver South

1996    Graham Jarvis  Granville Park

1995    Merv Canham  New Westminster

1994    Jack Mitchell  Vancouver South

1993    Bob Scott  Vancouver South

1992    Chung Pak (C.P.) Au New Westminster

1991    Ted Waterston  New Westminster

1990    Vince Mai  New Westminster

Men's Singles

2023    Kin On Lau, Patrick Sum
2022    Kelvin Lai, Paul Leung
2020-2021 COVID

2018    Cary Manns, Charlie Hebert
2017    Alfred Pang & Kin On Lau

Aussie Pairs

MEN'S TRIPLES:  Centennial

2023    Stan Turner, Steve Main, Jack Green

2022    Nathaniel Hui, Peter Cheong, Clayton Hui

2020-2021 COVID

2019   Paul Choi, Fred Fong, Clement Law

2018    Cary Manns, Vince Mai, Serge Pannu

2017    James Chen, Stanley Chow, Christie Grahame

2016    Larry Vezina, Robert Ascroft, Darren Hutchison

2015    Paul Lee, James Chen, Stanley Chow

2014    Kelvin Lai, Peter Lee, Sam Wong

2013    Chester Yeung, Charles Ko, Michael Shea

2012    John Scutt, Tony Webster, Peter Davies

2011     Stan Turner, Don Young, John Kost

2010     Alfred Pang, Kin On Lau, (Hirendra Bhartu ) Michael Leong

2009     Cary Manns, Perry Manns, Bruce Matheson

2008     Sam Siu, Hirendra BhartuShafiq Siddiqi

2007     George Cubiss, Alan Ashton, Eugene Maxwell Maple Ridge

2006     Chuck Fung, Michael Leong, Peter Cheung

2005     Dave Baldwin, Brian Papp, Alex Abraham

2004     Dave Baldwin, Brian Papp, Alex Abraham

2003     Alfred Pang, Raymond Cheng, Richard Yau

2002     data not available 

2001     data not available 

2000     Danny Ho, Alan Webster, Tom Rozario
1999     John Aveline, Alan Webster, Steve Main

1998     Perry Manns, Jim Bolton, Jack Bunting

1997     Norm Broomhall, Jim Buttar, Tom Lam

1996     John Aveline, Ian Henning, Don Macey

1995    Walter Kalke, Doug Bergey, Ian Webber (Bob Broome)

1994     data not available 

1993     Bob Scott, Lou Sousae, Jack Mitchell Van South

1992     Norm Broomhall, Herman LitskyDick Drew

1991     Ted Waterston, Jim Fenton, C.P. Au

1990     Vince Mai,  Bob Scullion, Jim Logan Sr.

1978     data not available 

1977     C. MacFarlane, R. Chatwin, B. Blondin

1976      J. Morrison, B. McQuillan Jr, K. Ridyard

1975     data not available

1974      J. Henderson, B. Bostock, B. Ralston

1973     W. Hopwood, J. Clayton, A. Brown

1972     A. Houston, D. Binnie, G. Binnie

1971     A. Weir, A. Dunlop, B. Blondin

1970    data not available 

1969     J. Jarvis, C. Anderson, M. Nelson

MEN'S PAIRS:  Wee McKay / Mercer / Gray / Bryant

2023    Auzzie Chambers, Ryan Pollard White Rock

2022    Kin On Lau, Patrick Sum  Richmond

2020-2021 COVID

2018    Cary Manns, Charlie Hebert New West

2017    James Chen, Clement Law

2016    Paul Lee, Stanley Chow  Richmond

2015    Paul Lee, Stanley Chow  Richmond

2014    Cary Manns, Vince Mai  North Van / South Van

2013    Perry Manns, Clement Law North Vancouver

2012    Cary Manns, Clement Law North Vancouver

2011    Bruce Matheson, Bill Pearson Langley, Arizona

2010    Eric Leung, James Chen Richmond

2009    Francis Yau, Chris Grahame  Granville / Mann Park

2008    Paul Choi, Stanley Chow  Richmond

2007    Paul Choi, Stanley Chow Richmond

2006    Steve Santana, Vincent Siu  North Vancouver

2005    data not available

2004    Peter Moffat, Bill Sorenson  North Vancouver

2003    Fred Fong, Ken Lai  New Westminster

2001 - 2002  data not available

2000    Danny Ho, Alan Webster  Granville Park

1999    Jim Aitken, Mark Raymond  Stanley Park

1998    Jim Aitken, Mark Raymond  Stanley Park

1997    Jim Aitken, Ben Takemori Stanley Park/Van South

1996    Graham Jarvis, Tony Boucher  Granville Park

1995    Steve Forrest, Bob Smith Victoria

1994    Malcolm Harrington, Harry Rihela White Rock

1993    Jim Bolton, Bob Rodgers  North Vancouver

1992    Len Lebeter, Bob Labron 

1991    Bob Scott, John Kochaniuk  Vancouver South

1990    Bob Venturas, Vince Mai Van South, North Vancouver

1957    Jim Hazlett, Alex Hazlett (Wee McKay) White Rock

1955    Sandy Houston, J. Morrison Mount Pleasant


MEN'S SINGLES:  Seaton / Sparling / Masterman Discontinued in 2002

2001    not played

2000    Tom Rozario  Granville Park

1999    Ted Waterston  New Westminster

1998    Des Deroche  Vancouver South

1997    Des Deroche  Vancouver South

1996    Alan Webster  Granville Park

1995    Angus McDonald 

1994    Ted Waterston New Westminster

1993    Bob Scott Vancouver South

1992    Vince Sutherland Vancouver South

1991    Ted Waterston  New Westminster

1990    Graham Jarvis  Granville Park

1959    Jim Hazlett  White Rock

1955    T.F. Teevan  Terminal City


MEN'S FOURS:  Bowser / Jenkinson / L.C. Jack / Stewart

Replaced by Aussie Pairs in 2017

2016     Fred Fong New Westminster, Franky Choi, Kelvin Lai, Peter Lee Richmond

2015     Paul Lee, James Chen, Stanley Chow, Clement Law Richmond

2014     Paul Brinton, Stan Turner, Harold Hendess, Rick Lambert  Mann Park
2013     Eric Leung Richmond, Peter Cheong, Ken LeeGranville Park, Serge Pannu Richmond

2012     Paul Choi, James Chen, Stanley Chow, Kelvin Lai Richmond 

2011     Chris Grahame Mann Park, Francis Yau Granville Park, Johnny Liu Richmond, Ron Leyland Kerrisdale

2010     Peter Davies, John Scutt, Roy Wakemer, Tony Webster Maple Ridge 

2009     Francis Yau Granville Park, Kin On Lau Richmond, Sand Wan Richmond, Ed Iftody Stanley Park

2008     Peter Moffat, John Moffat, Perry Manns, Tony Mandzuk  North Vancouver

2007     Peter Moffat, John Moffat, Perry Manns, Clement Law North Vancouver 

2006     Chuck Fung Richmond, Michael Leong Granville Park, Henry Fung, Peter Cheung Richmond

2005     data not available

2004     Chuck Fung, Michael Leong, Philip Chan, Calvin Tam RM, GP, RM, RM 

2003     Paul Choi, Kion Wong Richmond, Fred Fong New Westminster, Richard Yau Vancouver South

2002     data not available

1969-2001    Event not held  

1968     A. McPhee, E. Files, G. Coutu, E. Rollo  New Westminster

1955     G. Hymers, V. Martindale, B. Gaskarth, W. Fowler (South) Burnaby

Novice Singles

NOVICE SINGLES  Discontinued 2000

1999   not played

1998   Ron Fox Coquitlam

1997   Louis Tsang Richmond

1996   Eugene Ko Granville Park

1995   Laurence Leedham North Vancouver

1994   Brad Neave Granville Park

1993   Gerry Douglas 

1992   Malcolm Taylor North Vancouver

1991   Jim Chobaniuk North Vancouver

1990   Merv Canham New Westminster

1968   Alan Webster Granville Park

bottom of page